APA The Neal Miller Lecture Program

The Neal Miller Lecture Program is an annual Science Directorate program developed by the Board of Scientific Affairs. Each year, one eminent scientist is selected to give a lecture dedicated to neuroscience and animal research at the APA Annual Convention. The board chose to create this program in honor of the renowned neuroscientist, Neal Miller, PhD, for his outstanding contributions to neuroscience and animal research in psychology. Dr. Miller accepted the invitation to deliver the first lecture in 1994.

Neal Miller Lecturers 1994-2009

2009-Michael Meaney, PhD
2008- Klaus Miczek, PhD
2007-C. Sue Carter, PhD
2006-Bruce McEwen, PhD
2005-Lynn Nadel, PhD
2004-J. Bruce Overmier, PhD
2003-Edward Taub, PhD
2002-Elizabeth Gould, PhD
2001-Steven Maier, PhD
2000-Linda Bartoshuk, PhD
1999-Robert Ader, PhD
1998-Martha McClintock, PhD
1997-Joseph LeDoux, PhD
1996-Larry Squire, PhD
1995-Nancy Wexler, PhD
1994-Neal Miller, PhD

This entry was posted in All site material, American Psychological Association and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.